Initial Countries
Origin: Boao Forum for Asia      Time:     Views:4073

The representatives from 26 countries as of the Commonwealth of Australia, the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the People’s Republic of China, the Republic of India, the Republic of Indonesia, Japan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Mongolia, the Union of Myanmar (the Republic of the Union of Myanmar), the Kingdom of Nepal (the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal), the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Korea, the Republic of Singapore, the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Kingdom of Thailand, Turkmenistan, the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam held a meeting at Boao, Hainan Province, the People’s Republic of China and declared the establishment of Boao Forum for Asia (BFA) on February 27, 2001.

On April 20, 2006, the State of Israel and New Zealand were added into the BFA initial countries' list and on March 23, 2016, the Republic of Maldives was added into the BFA initial countries' list by the BFA Board of Directors and BFA General Meeting of Members, which expanded the number of the BFA initial countries to 29.

(Go to Chinese)

Copyright@2001-2013 BFA All Rights Reserved

Technical Support: Cofortune Information Technology Co., Ltd

京公网安备 11010502034126号 琼ICP备17004813号